China and Ecuador sign a free trade agreement

On May 11, China and Ecuador officially signed a free trade agreement, the first such agreement between Ecuador and an Asian country. It is also China's fourth free trade partner in Latin America after Chile, Peru and Costa Rica.

After a year of consultations, the China-Ecuador free trade Agreement was officially signed by relevant departments of the two countries via video on Monday.